Effective October 6, 2015, the rules were changed regarding those classes that have been approved through the AQB Course Approval Program. To verify whether a class is AQB/CAP approved, click the following link: Link to the Appraisal Foundation AQB/CAP approved list.
Any classes that are under 2 hours in length will not be accepted due to our current regulations. Arizona Administrative Code R4-46-505 states AQB/CAP approved classes including USPAP 15-hr, and 7-hr updates are automatically approved without application. Please note USPAP classes must be taught by AQB approved instructors. For qualified USPAP instructors click here.
Administrative Code R4-46-505 states AQB/CAP approved classes including USPAP 15-hr, and 7-hr updates are automatically approved without application. Please note USPAP classes must be taught by AQB approved instructors. To verify a USPAP instructor or AQB CAP course approval go to www.appraisalfoundation.org
Current License Holders May Use Qualifying Education for Continuing Education. If Taken for Continuing Education Credit, the Examination Need Not Be Completed.
The licensed residential appraiser classification applies to the appraisal or appraisal review of noncomplex one to four residential units having a value of less than one million dollars and complex one to four residential units having a value of less than two hundred fifty thousand dollars. "Complex one to four residential units" means property that is atypical for the marketplace. Atypical factors may include architectural style, age of improvements, size of improvements, size of lot, neighborhood land use, potential environmental hazard liability, leasehold interests, limited readily available comparable sales data or other unusual factors.
Inquiries concerning the preparation and filing of License and renewal applications with the Department should be directed to the Licensing Division at 602-771-2800 Option #1 or e-mail at [email protected] . For more detailed contact information, see the “Contact Us” tab.
|New Application/National Registry Fee||$400.00/$80.00|
|New Application By Reciprocity/National Registry Fee||$400.00/$80.00|
|License Renewal/National Registry Fee||$425.00/$80.00|
|Letter Of History Request||$0.00|
|Inactive Status or Reactivation Of License Request||$0.00|
CURRENT STATUTES FOR DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS EFFECTIVE AUGUST 9, 2017
Statutory changes went into effect on August 9, 2017, aligning statutes for Appraisal, Appraisal Management Companies and Property Tax Agents with the Department of Financial Institutions. An attachment with a list of statutory changes for 2017 is provided below.
Three Sections of the Arizona State Revised Statutes provide the basis for the regulation of various Financial Institutions and Enterprises. The following links take you directly to the Arizona State Legislative Website (www.azleg.gov) and the referenced ARS section.
ARS - Title 6 – Banks and Financial Institutions
ARS - Title 32 - Professions and Occupations
ARS - Title 44 – Trade and Commerce