Enter part or all of the document title
Enter part of a document author's name
Title Sort ascending Description Author Bulletin Date

Audit Requirements 


Renewal Fees


Loan Agreements 


Credit Reports/ Arrest Records 


  Short Distance Relocation of Office 


Pursuant to A.R.S. § 6-121, all financial institutions and enterprises are subject to the Department's supervision which includes licensure under A.R.S. §§ 6-122 and 123.  


Funds Disbursement Statute 


Anti-Inducement Statue


Semi-Annual Report 


NCUA Investment Regulation Part 703


Dual Licenses


Sales of Insurance 


Financial Accounting Standards 


Loan Production Offices


Calculating Legal Lending Limits 


Legal Lending Restrictions 


Legal Lending Limit


Minimum Audit Procedures 



Loan Originator Employment and Compensation

Evan G. Daniels 04-23-2021

Trust Companies must comply with Arizona statutes and rules A.R.S. § 6-851 et. seq. and A.A.C. R20-4-801 et. seq. and failure to do so may result in disciplinary administrative action. 

Richard C. Houseworth, Superintendent of Banks 11-14-2005

Check Cashing Transactions of $1,000.00 or more. 

Robert D. Charlton, Superintendent 05-31-2017

All money transmitters that they must comply with Arizona statutes A.R.S. §6-12101 et. seq.

Lauren W. Kingry, Superintendent 07-27-2012

Clarification of the Department's interpretation of A.R.S. §6-1241.E, as it related to the sale of money orders in amounts of $1,000 or more. 

Richard C. Houseworth, Superintendent of Banks 11-04-2003

Money transmitters and their authorized delegates must keep the records required in A.R.S. §6-1241.E. 

Richard C. Houseworth, Superintendent of Banks 06-18-2003

Adoption of Guidelines relating to Nontraditional Mortgage Products 

Robert Charlton, Assistant Superintendent 04-23-2013

The purpose of this Regulatory Bulletin is to bring to the attention of licensed attorneys the licensing requirements for loan originators. 

Robert D. Charlton, Assistant Superintendent, Lauren W. Kingry, superintendent 01-08-2013

Collection Agencies must comply with Arizona Statutes and rules A.R.S. §32-1001 et. seq. and A.A.C. R20-4-1501 et. seq. 

Richard C. Houseworth, Superintendent of Banks 11-01-2005

2024 Arizona Insurance and Financial Institutions Laws

Barbara D. Richardson 07-01-2024

Substantive Policy Statement 2022-021(DIFI)
2022 Arizona Insurance and Financial Institutions Laws

Evan G. Daniels 09-22-2022

REGULATORY BULLETIN 2022-01(INS) - Prior Authorization laws' requirements with 2 forms. 

Evan G. Daniels 01-03-2022

2021 Arizona Insurance and Financial Institutions Laws

Evan G. Daniels 10-01-2021

Collection Agency Licenses: Branches 

Evan G. Daniels 09-18-2020

Coverage of COVID-19 Vaccines

Evan G. Daniels 12-07-2020

2020 Arizona Insurance and Financial Institutions Laws

Evan G. Daniels 08-17-2020

COVID-19 and Insurance Customer Relief; Flexibility

Christina Corieri 04-16-2020

Complying with Regulatory Requirements during the Public Health Emergency

Christina Corieri 04-14-2020

Implementation of Executive Order 2020‐07 Proactive Measures to Protect Against COVID‐19 and Executive Order 2020‐15 Expansion of Telemedicine.

Christina Corieri 04-03-2020

Uninsured and Underinsured Motorist Coverage Offer Form; SB1087

Keith A. Schraad 01-10-2020

2019 Arizona Insurance Laws

Keith A. Schraad 08-27-2019

Use of Credits and Premium Rebates in the Health Insurance Market 

Keith A. Schraad 02-07-2019

2018 Arizona Insurance Laws

Keith A. Schraad 07-19-2018

Withdrawal of Circular Letter 2006-08

Leslie R. Hess 12-05-2017

2017 Arizona Insurance Laws

Leslie R. Hess 08-08-2017

This regulatory bulletin supersedes and withdraws previously issued Regulatory Bulletin 2002-03 and Regulatory Bulletin 2002-03A, and summarizes updated requirements that insurers must observe with regard to notifying policyholders of premium increases, changes in deductible, reduction in limits or reduction in coverage.

Leslie R. Hess 05-17-2017

Surplus lines brokers no longer need to annually recertify surplus lines insurers for Arizona's List of Qualified Unauthorized Insurers (a.k.a. "White List").

This regulatory bulletin describes the impact of the expiration of A.A.C. R20-6-204, relating to the qualification of a foreign unauthorized insurer to be added to and retained on Arizona's White List.

Leslie R. Hess 12-19-2016

This regulatory bulletin clarifies that HB 2149 did not change the requirements for surplus lines brokers (SLBs) to report and pay taxes and stamping fees for service fees that SLBs charge insureds. Instead, HB 2149 clarified that a SLB does not need to report or pay taxes on a service fee charged to an insured by a insurance producer as may be permissible under ARS §§ 20-407(C) and 20-465, for which an insurance producer is not subject to premium tax but may be subject to federal and state income taxes.

Leslie R. Hess 10-25-2016

This regulatory bulletin establishes the operative date of the uniform valuation manual, for purposes of the Arizona Standard Valuation Law, A.R.S. 20-510, as January 1, 2017.

Leslie R. Hess 10-21-2016

This regulatory bulletin summarizes the major, newly enacted legislation affecting the Department, its licensees, and Arizona insurance consumers.

Leslie R. Hess 07-05-2016

This bulletin supersedes Regulatory Bulletin 2015-01A.  This bulletin sets $2,610 as the threshold amount of property damages insurers may use to non-renew private passenger automobile policies.

Leslie R. Hess 03-08-2016

Bulletins and Alerts