

## Arizona Department of Insurance & Financial Institutions

🕾 602-771-2800 | Financial Institutions 🖂 financialinst@difi.az.gov

The following is a list of what is required to be submitted to the Department of Insurance and Financial Institutions (DIFI) if any changes take place after you have been issued a license by our Department. **Do not** wait until renewal time to advise us of any changes. Changes must be reported in a timely manner, penalties may be assessed for not complying. Please provide the required documentation as described for each change noted below.

\*Original paper licenses must be returned to DIFI for address changes and name changes. This requirement is not applicable if DIFI issued your license after September 2010. (Post a copy of the current license, until you receive the original amended license).

## **Address Change:**

- 1.) Fill out and submit the <u>License Change Application</u> and submit via the <u>portal</u> or via secure email <u>HERE</u>
- 2.) Fees are as followed:
  - a. To move a banking office to other than an established office of a bank- \$1,000 (fees can be paid through the <u>portal</u>)
  - b. To move a credit union office to other than an established office of a credit union-\$250 (fees can be paid through the <u>portal</u>)
  - c. Trust Company No fee
- 3.) \*Return the original license

## Name Change:

- 1.) Fill out and submit the <u>License Change Application</u> and submit via the <u>portal</u> or via secure email <u>HERE</u>
- 2.) A \$250 fee for each licensed location will be assessed (fee's can be paid through the portal)
- 3.) Submit to DIFI the approved articles of incorporation with new name.
- 4.) If foreign corporation, the approved amended articles of incorporation and Arizona foreign authority with new name.
- 5.) A copy of the trade name certificate showing legal name and DBA name (if adding or changing trade name).
- 6.) \*Return original paper license(s) (principal & branch licenses)

**Control/Ownership Change (COC):** A COC is considered 15% or more ownership for banks, credit unions and trust companies.

- 1.) Letter and supporting documents providing complete details of the change
- 2.) Copy of stock certificate & stock ledger
- 3.) Flow chart showing proposed new ownership
- 4.) A copy of the new or amended articles of incorporation
  - a. Is the company amending their current articles?

- b. Is the company drawing up new articles?
- c. Is the company changing their name? (See name change instructions above)
- d. Are the corporate officers changing?
- 5.) Percentage change in ownership.
- 6.) Provide "Minutes or Corporate Resolution" substantiating company approval of the change in ownership percentages.
- 7.) For any control person (15% or more) the following will be required:
  - a. Personal Financial Statement
  - b. Personal History Statement
- 8.) If principal location & branch licenses are to be returned if name is changing
- 9.) Fees are as followed:
  - a. Bank \$5,000 per institution
  - b. Credit Union \$500 per institution
  - c. Trust Company \$5,000 per institution