
ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE FEE SCHEDULE

Fiscal Year 

2024

Fiscal Year 

2025*

Arizona Revised Statutes ("ARS"), § 20‐167(A)…

  (1) For filing charter documents:

(a) $75.00 $75.00

(b) $30.00 $30.00

  (2)  Certificate of authority:

(a) Issuance:

● Fraternal benefit societies $30.00 $30.00

● Medical or hospital service corporations, or domestic benefit 

insurers
$75.00 $75.00

● Mechanical reimbursement reinsurers $300.00 $300.00

● All other insurers $195.00 $195.00

(b) Renewal:

● Fraternal benefit societies, or domestic benefit insurers $30.00 $30.00

● Medical or hospital service corporations, HCSO's or PDPO's $75.00 $75.00

● Domestic stock life and disability insurers only or either $1,500.00 $1,500.00

● Domestic life and disability reinsurers only or either $4,500.00 $4,500.00

● Unaffiliated credit life and disability reinsurers $4,500.00 $4,500.00

● Mechanical reimbursement reinsurers $4,500.00 $4,500.00

● All other insurers $135.00 $135.00

  (3) $195.00 $195.00

  (4) $60.00 $60.00

  (5) $300.00 $300.00

  (6) $300.00 $300.00

  (7) $450.00 $450.00

  (8) Filing annual statement $300.00 $300.00

  (9) $87.50 $87.50

*Per Laws 2019, Chapter 272 (HB 2756), Section 10, we are not changing the Arizona Revised Statutes ("ARS") § 20‐167(A) fee 

schedule in Fiscal Year 2024 for fees to be charged in Fiscal Year 2025.

ARS § 20‐167: (A) FEES "...ARE NONREFUNDABLE ON PAYMENT" AND (B) "…A REFUND IS NOT 

ALLOWED FOR ANY UNUSED PORTION OF A FEE, AND THE DIRECTOR SHALL NOT PRORATE 

FEES."

Original charter documents, articles of incorporation, bylaws, or 

record of organization of insurers, or certified copies thereof, 

required to be filed with the director and not also subject to filing 

in the office of the corporation commission

Amended charter documents

Certificate of registration as (a third‐party) administrator or 

Authority to solicit applications for and issue policies by means 

of mechanical vending machines

Service company permit (see also AAC R20‐6‐407.G.2, later)

Application for motor vehicle service contract program approval

Life care contract application or annual report

Annual statement filing for exempt insurer transacting 

life/disability or annuity business per ARS § 20‐401.05
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(10)

● $1,000.00 $1,000.00

● $500.00 $500.00

●

◦ Insurance producer (one or more line of authority) $120.00 $120.00

◦ Insurance adjuster (or portable electronics adjuster) $120.00 $120.00

◦ Bail bond agent $120.00 $120.00

◦ Portable electronics insurance vendor $120.00 $120.00

◦ Rental car agent $120.00 $120.00

◦ Self‐service storage agent $120.00 $120.00

◦ Title insurance agent $120.00 $120.00
(11)

● $15.00 $15.00

● $3.00 $3.00

● $0.60 $0.60

$100.00 $100.00

$250.00 $250.00

$500.00 $500.00

$1,000.00 $1,000.00

● $1,000.00 $1,000.00

● $1,000.00 $1,000.00

● $5,500.00 $5,500.00

● $2,500.00 $2,500.00

● $200.00 $200.00

$0.00 $0.00

$25.00 $25.00

$25.00 $25.00

Licenses…  (see also ARS §§ 20‐289(E) and 20‐3202(F)(3), later)

Surplus line broker's license, two years or more (ARS § 20–411(F))

Surplus line broker's license, less than two years (ARS § 20–411(F))

All other licenses (up to four‐year license term)

Miscellaneous:

Fee accompanying service of process upon director

Certificate of director, under seal

Copy of document filed in director's office, per page (non‐

commercial purpose**)

**Charges for commercial‐purpose record requests are determined per A.R.S. § 39‐121.03.

ARS § 20‐289(E) Insurance professional late renewal fee

Additional renewal fee for each protected cell of a protected cell captive 

insurer

Captive insurer certificate of authority amendment

ARS § 20‐336 et seq. Navigator or certified application counselor

ARS § 20–485.12(E) Administrator maximum additional late filing fee, 

per day delinquent

AAC R20–6–407.G.2 Service company late filing fee, per day late

ARS § 20‐3202(F)(3) Life settlement broker ‐ less than 2 years

ARS § 20‐3202(F)(3) Life settlement broker ‐ 2 years or more

ARS § 20‐3202(B) Life settlement provider

ARS § 20‐167(G); AAC R20‐6‐2002.  Captive insurers

Captive insurer certificate of authority issuance fee

Additional fee for each protected cell participant contract application for 

a protected cell captive insurer

Captive insurer certificate of authority renewal fee
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