

### **Before Submitting a Service Request**

The following must be completed prior to the submission of an online service request, otherwise the request will be incomplete and will not be processed.

NAME CHANGE
CHANGE OF CONTROL / OWNERSHIP
ACTIVE MANAGER OR RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUAL CHANGE
REQUIRED REPORTS

#### **NAME CHANGE**

To change your name as a <u>Corporation</u>, <u>Foreign Corporation</u>, or <u>Limited Liability Company</u> you must *File*, receive *Approval*, and be in *Good Standing* with the <u>Arizona State Corporation Commission</u> with your new name.

To change your name as a <u>Limited Partnership</u>, <u>Foreign Limited Partnership</u>, <u>Limited Liability Limited Partnership</u> or add a DBA/Trade Name to your license, you must <u>File</u>, <u>and have an Active Registration</u> with the <u>Arizona Secretary of State</u> with your new name or DBA/Trade Name.

A New Bond or a Bond Rider is required for the following license types if a name change occurs or if a DBA/Trade Name is added to a license.

Collection Agency ARS 32-1022

Debt Management Company ARS 6-704

Escrow Agent ARS 6-814

Money Transmitter ARS 6-1205



## FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

## **Before Submitting a Service Request**

The following must be completed prior to the submission of an online service request, otherwise the request will be incomplete and will not be processed.

NAME CHANGE
CHANGE OF CONTROL / OWNERSHIP
ACTIVE MANAGER OR RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUAL CHANGE
REQUIRED REPORTS

#### **CHANGE OF CONTROL / OWNERSHIP**

You must receive prior written approval from the superintendent before a change of control may occur. Submit a Service Request through the Portal with a detailed outline of the change of control. The following documents are required *AFTER* the department has provided written approval of the change of control:

- Copy of Purchase Agreement
- Copy of Stock Certificates & Stock Ledger
- Flow Chart of New Ownership
- "Minutes or Corporate Resolution" Substantiating approval of the change in ownership percentages.
- Company Financial Statement (Audited Financials are Required for the New Controlling Entity Escrow Agent and Money Transmitter Licensees Only)
- Personal Financial Statement (Individual Acquisition)

Each Officer, Director, Partner, Employee or Controlling Person with an ownership share above 20% equity interest (15% for Money Transmitters ONLY) is required to complete a Background Check (select the "Instant Check" option for \$24.95). The licensee is responsible for paying and obtaining the results for each individual that falls into the criteria mentioned above. You will include this as a submission in your service request.





## **Before Submitting a Service Request**

The following must be completed prior to the submission of an online service request, otherwise the request will be incomplete and will not be processed.

NAME CHANGE
CHANGE OF CONTROL / OWNERSHIP
ACTIVE MANAGER OR RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUAL CHANGE
REQUIRED REPORTS

<u>ACTIVE MANAGER OR RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUAL CHANGE</u> - TIME SENSITIVE - Applies only to Collection Agencies and Money Transmitters. A licensee must submit a Service Request through the Portal stating the Active Manager or Responsible Individual will cease to oversee the activities of the licensee within ten days of learning that fact. The licensee has 90 days to replace the Active Manager or Responsible Individual with a qualified person per statute.

The Active Manager or Responsible Individual of the entity is required to complete a <a href="Background">Background</a>
<a href="Check">Check</a> (select the "Instant Check" option for \$24.95). The licensee is responsible for paying and obtaining the results for each individual that falls into the criteria mentioned above. You will include this as a submission in your service request.





# DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

## **Required Reports**

The following must be submitted as an online service request, otherwise the request will be incomplete and will not be processed:

Collection Agency <u>Fictitious Names Report</u>

Due on July 1 and December 31 each year

Consumer Lender Annual Report & Standard Rate of Charge Report

Due on October 1 annually

Debt Management Company Annual Report

Due on August 15 annually

Escrow Agent <u>Semiannual Financial & Escrow Report</u>

Due on or before August 15 and February 14 annually

Money Transmitter Quarterly Report

Due 45 days after the end of each fiscal quarter

Authorized Delegate Submission

Authorized Delegate Submission

Due 45 days after the end of each fiscal quarter

Premium Finance Company Annual Report

Due on February 1 annually