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BASIC ESCROW RATE TABLE 

 
ALL ARIZONA COUNTIES 

TRANSACTION 
AMOUNT 

Up to and Including 

RATE 
$ 

  

$1,000.00  to $100,000.00 $850.00 

$100,001.00 to $200,000.00 $950.00 

$200,001.00 to $300,000.00 $1050.00 

$300,001.00 to $400,000.00 $1150.00 

$400,001.00 to $500,000.00 $1250.00 

$500,001.00 to $600,000.00 $1350.00 

$600,001.00 to $700,000.00 $1450.00 

$700,001.00 to $800,000.00 $1550.00 

$800,001.00 to $900,000.00 $1650.00 

$900,001.00 to $1,000,000.00 $1750.00 

 

For Transactions in Excess of $1,000,001.00 

Amount of Liability Additional Rate Rate 

Over 1,000,001.00 Add $1.00 per $1,000.00 or fraction 
thereof 

As 
Calculated 



NEW LAND TITLE AGENCY, LLC 

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges 
Effective: July 1, 2019 

 

 

 

 
 

GENERAL RULES 
 

A. DEFINITION OF ESCROW - ARS§6-801(4), as Amended 
 

"Escrow" means any transaction in which any escrow property is delivered with or without transfer 
of legal or equitable title, or both, and irrespective of whether a debtor-creditor relationship is 
created, to a person not otherwise having any right, title or interest therein in connection with the 
sale, transfer, encumbrance or lease of real or personal property, to be delivered or redelivered 
by that person upon the contingent happening or non-happening of a specified event or performance 
or nonperformance of a prescribed act, when it is then to be delivered by such person to a 
grantee, grantor, promisee, promisor, obligee, obligor, bailee or bailor, or any designated agent or 
employee of any of them. Escrow includes subdivision trusts and account servicing. 

 
B. EFFECTIVE DATE 

 
All rates set forth herein become effective when approved by the Arizona Department of Financial 
Institution or by operation of law. 

 
C. APPLICABILITY 

 
For purposes of rate application, counties shall be included in Zones as follows: 

 

Zone Counties 

1 ALL ARIZONA COUNTIES 

 
 
 

All fees and charges shall be considered earned by the Company upon close of escrow and shall 
be non-refundable. 

 
D. MINIMUM CHARGES 

 
Unless otherwise set forth within a specific rate herein, the minimum charge for any escrow 
transaction shall be: 

 

Zone Minimum Rate 

1 $850.00 

 

Should any rate as set forth herein specify a higher or lower minimum than that shown above, 
then the minimum set forth in such rate shall prevail. 
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E. COMPUTATION FROM BASIC RATE 
 

1.   The applicable rates shall be computed on a per-unit of insurance basis in multiples of 
$1,000.00, including any fraction thereof, in accordance with the division of such units as 
set forth in the applicable Basic Escrow Rate Table. 

 
2.   Whenever percentages of the Basic Escrow Rate are used, the charge arrived at shall be 

rounded up to the nearest dollar. 
 

F. PAYMENT OF ESCROW CHARGES 
 

Unless otherwise instructed in writing by the parties, the escrow charges and recording/filing fees 
shall be paid one-half by Buyer and one-half by Seller. 

 
Unless otherwise instructed in writing by the parties, any charges incurred for miscellaneous or 
additional services provided or requested by the parties shall be charged to the person who 
requested such services(s) or who will benefit by such service(s). 

 
G. SEPARATE SALES OR EXCHANGES (DIFFERENT OWNERS) 

 
The Basic Sale Escrow Fee as set forth herein shall be charged on each separate sale, seller or 
exchanger involved. 

 
The applicable charge applies on the amount of each individual sale or exchange even though there 
may be one common purchaser, and the sales or exchanges are handled concurrently, and one or 
more separate escrows are involved. 

 
H. UNDIVIDED INTEREST SOLD SEPERATELY FROM REMAINING INTEREST 

 
The Basic Sale Escrow Fee Charge as set forth herein shall be charged based upon the interest 
covered, the purchase price or the fair value thereof, whichever is the higher. 

 
I. DELETED AND RESERVED FOR FUTURE USE 

 
J. GEOGRAPHIC APPLICATION OF RATES 

 
Unless otherwise noted, the applicable escrow fees shall be determined by the county in which 
the escrow is handled and not the county where the property is located. 

 
  K.   MISCELLANEOUS SERVICES 
 
    Fees for services set forth in this Manual which are not listed as being included in a particular rate 
    shall be charged to the party who has requested such service or who will benefit by such service 
    and shall be in addition to that particular rate. 
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CHAPTER I - ESCROW - BASIC CHARGES  
 

 
 E101.    SALE – BASIC CHARGE  
  

A. Cash Sale Transaction Without Payoff 
  
 The minimum charge of 100% of the Basic Escrow Rate shall be based upon the amount of the 

insurance issued, purchase price, or fair value of the property subject to the escrow (includes 
Overnight Delivery Fees, Courier Fees, Document Preparation Fees and Wire Processing Fees 
which, in the aggregate, do not exceed $125.00. Aggregate fees in excess of $125.00 shall be 
charged based on actual cost(s)).  If additional charges are applicable, all such additional charges 
shall be added to the Basic Escrow Rate as applicable. 

  
B. Bundled Sale – Sale Transaction With No Concurrent Loan, With Payoff 
  
 The minimum charge of 100% of the Basic Escrow Rate shall be based upon the amount of the 

insurance issued, purchase price, or fair value of the property subject to the escrow (includes 
Overnight Delivery Fees, Courier Fees, Payoff Tracking and Processing Fee, Document Preparation 
Fees and Wire Processing Fees).  If additional charges are applicable, all such additional charges 
shall be added to the Basic Escrow Rate as applicable. 

  
 Zone 1: 100% of the Basic Escrow Rate plus an additional $200.00 
  
C. Bundled Sale – Sale Transaction With Concurrent Loan(s), With or Without Payoff 
  
 The minimum charge of 100% of the Basic Escrow Rate shall be based upon the amount of the 

insurance issued, purchase price, or fair value of the property subject to the escrow (includes 
Overnight Delivery Fees, Courier Fees, Loan Tie-In Fee, Payoff Tracking and Processing Fee, 
Electronic Document Fee, Document Preparation Fees and Wire Processing Fees).  If additional 
charges are applicable, all such additional charges shall be added to the Basic Escrow Rate as 
applicable. 

  
 Zone 1: 100% of the Basic Escrow Rate plus an additional $300.00 
  
D. Bundled Sale – Builder Transaction With or Without Concurrent Loan(s), With or Without Payoff 
  
 The minimum charge of 100% of the Basic Escrow Rate shall be based upon the amount of the 

insurance issued, purchase price, or fair value of the property subject to the escrow (includes 
Overnight Delivery Fees, Courier Fees, Loan Tie-In Fee, Payoff Tracking, Release Preparation 
Fees, Electronic Document Fee, Document Preparation Fees, Public Report Binder Fee and Wire 
Processing Fees).  If additional charges are applicable, all such additional charges shall be added to 
the Basic Escrow Rate as applicable 

  
 Zone 1: 100% of the Basic Escrow Rate plus an additional $400.00 

 
 

E102.   LOAN ESCROW RATES 
 

Refer to Chapter V of this Manual for escrow rates for loan rates for the financing, refinancing or 
revamping a loan, construction loans and other loan rates. 
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E103.   LOAN TIE-IN FEE – SALE ESCROW WITH NEW LOAN 
 

 When a loan escrow is closed concurrently with a sale, there shall be an additional $100 escrow fee 
 charged per loan closed that is to be secured by the property subject to the escrow.  The rate is in 
 addition to the escrow fee charged for closing the sale escrow and shall be applicable regardless of 
 the type of lender (i.e. institutional or private lender, seller carry-back, etc.) or loan program 
 *Residential sale transactions, the fee is included in Section E101C 
 *Builder sale transactions, the fee is included in Section E101D 

 
E104.   LEASEHOLD – BASIC CHARGE 

 
The escrow rate for leasehold shall be based upon the fair value of the property or the total 
amount of the lease payments, whichever is less. 

 
 

1. Leasehold Basic Charge 
(except for oil, gas or mineral leases) 

 

100% of the Basic Rate 

 

2. Oil, Gas or Mineral Leases 
 

200% of the Basic Rate 

 

E105.   TIMESHARE – BASIC CHARGE 
 

The rate for any escrow that involves the sale or purchase of a Time Share Estate as defined by 
A.R.S. §33-707(E) shall be $100. No other rate shall be applied to this rate. 

 
E106.   ESCROW ONLY – BASIC CHARGE 

 
The escrow fee for an escrow involving a transfer or encumbrance of real property, manufactured 
home, mobile home or factory-built building designed for use as a residential dwelling in which no 
title insurance is to be issued shall be 200% of the Basic Escrow Rate. This rate does not 
preclude the application of charges under Sections E309 and E410. No other rate shall be applied 
to this rate. 

 
Approval of the Branch Manager must be obtained prior to acceptance of such a 
transaction. 
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CHAPTER II – SUBDIVISION AND COMMERCIAL RATES 
 
 
 
 
 
E201. SUBDIVIDERS, BUILDERS AND COMMERCIAL DEVELOPERS 

 
This rate is available to a builder, contractor, developer or subdivider, hereinafter “builder” 
customarily engaged in such business for the units to be developed.  The amount of the 
adjustment to the charge is dependent upon the number of units. 

 
The total of number of units may be located within one or more subdivisions situated within the 
State of Arizona to determine the rate to be given. 
 

NOTE:  These rates apply to only one half of the total escrow fee (i.e. the builder’s portion 
of the total escrow fee). 
In the event the builder pays the entire escrow fee, the remaining one half shall be charged the 
full basic rate.  No other discounted rate shall be applied to these rates. 

 
A.  ALL COUNTIES 

 
 

Number of Units 
Rate 

Calculated 
From Basic Escrow Rate 

1 to 100 70% 

101-1000 50% 

1001-1200 30% 
 

1,201 or more 
$100 

Regardless of liability amount 

The minimum rate shall be $100 
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E202.   COMMERCIAL ESCROW RATE 
 

Escrow services performed in conjunction with title services shall be charged based upon the 
dollar amount of the transaction, at the following rates: 

 

Liability Amount Rate 

Up to $2,000,000 70% of the Basic Escrow Rate 

$2,000,001 - $3,000,000 65% of the Basic Escrow Rate 

$3,000,001 - $5,000,000 60% of the Basic Escrow Rate 

$5,000,001 - $10,000,000 $3,500.00 

$10,000,001 - $15,000,000 $4,500.00 

$15,000,001 and above $5,000.00 

 

The following services shall be included in the above rate: 
 

A.   Unlimited outgoing wire transfers 
B.   Unlimited payoff tracking and processing fees 
C.  Electronic Document Fees 
D.   Overnight Delivery Fees and Courier fees 

 
Miscellaneous Services:  Fees for services set forth in this Manual which are not listed as being 
included in this rate shall be charged to the party who has requested such service or who will benefit 
by such service and shall be in addition to this rate. 

 
E203.   ABBREVIATED ESCROW - COMMERCIAL 

 
An abbreviated escrow will be provided at the rates indicated when any one or more of the following 
services are provided in conjunction with the issuance of title insurance product(s): 

 

A. Receipt and disbursement of funds: $250.00 

B. Acceptance and recordation of documents: $250.00 

C. Ordering Payoffs: $75.00 

D. Outgoing Wire Transfers No Charge 

 

When more than one service is provided in an escrow, then the charge for each service provided 
shall be accumulated and combined as a total charge for the escrow. 

 
This rate does not include recording and filing service fees due the County Recorder or filing 
office as set forth in this manual. 

 
When additional services are requested, there shall be an additional charge of $100 per hour, 
with a minimum charge of $100 plus $50 per each additional half-hour or fraction thereof. 
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E204.   ABBREVIATED ESCROW – COMMERCIAL – MULTIPLE SITES 
 

When there are multiple commercial properties in multiple sites, an abbreviated escrow will be 
provided at a rate of $1,000 per site, when any one or more of the following services are provided 
in conjunction with the issuance of the title insurance product(s): 

 
1.   Receipt and disbursement of funds 
2.   Outgoing Wire Transfers 
3.   Acceptance and recordation of documents 

4.   Ordering payoffs 
 

This rate does not include recording and filing service fees due to the County Recorder or filing 
office as set forth in this manual. 

 
When additional services are requested, there shall be an additional charge of $100 per hour, 
with a minimum charge of $100 plus $50 per each additional half-hour or fraction thereof. 

 
E205.  LOAN RATE - COMMERCIAL 

 
Refer to Chapter V - Loan Escrow Rates 
 

 
   E206. OPTION TAKE-DOWN 
 

When all or a portion of the properties in single or multiple sites are purchased pursuant to the 
exercise of an Option Agreement and wherein a Memorandum of Option Agreement is recorded 
between a Homebuilder and a Land Banker, the flat escrow fee will be $125 (with or without 
financing). 
 
This rate may be applied when the property is purchased in whole or part, pursuant to the terms of 
the Option Agreement.   A copy of the Option Agreement and/or recorded Memorandum of Option 
Agreement shall be retained by the company.
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CHAPTER III - SPECIAL RATES 
 

The rates contained within this section are considered reduced rates.  No other rate shall be applied to 
these rates. 

 
E301.   INVESTOR RATE 

 
This rate is available to builders, contractors, developers, subdividers, licensed real estate agents 
or brokers, licensed mortgage brokers, loan officers or other individuals, groups of individuals or 
entities customarily engaged in real estate investments for the production of income and profit, 
wherein they are the buyer, borrower or seller.  This rate is applicable only to the escrow fees 
which are being paid by the investor. 

 
The charge will be 70% of the Basic Escrow Rate. 

 
E302.   EMPLOYEE RATE 

 
There shall be no escrow rate charged for transactions closed in connection with the financing, 
refinancing, sale or purchase of the employee's primary residence for any employee of New Land 
Title Agency, LLC or for an employee of any parent company, sister company or subsidiary 
company thereof, including employees on approved retirement.  Such rates are authorized only in 
connection with those costs which the employee would be obligated to pay by established custom, 
as a party to the transaction.  This complementary service is limited to one purchase or one sale or 
one refinance during a 12 month period (one transaction). 

 
 There shall be a charge equal to 25% of the Basic Escrow Rate for transactions closed in 
 connection with the financing, refinancing, sale or purchase of the primary residence for any 
 employee of any other escrow or title company or agency. 

 
E303.   SENIOR CITIZEN RATE 

 
This rate is available to all persons of the age 65 years or older on or before the close of escrow 
date. The person requesting this rate must present proof of age. 

 
The charge will be 70% of the Basic Escrow Rate. 

 
E304.   FIRST RESPONDER’S RATE 

 
This rate is available to any First Responder.   A First Responder includes police officers, firefighters, 
emergency medical personnel, active duty military, National Guard and Red Cross employees.  
The person requesting the rate must present proof of employment or active duty status. 

 
The charge will be 70% of the Basic Escrow Rate. 

 

E305.   DELETED AND RESERVED FOR FUTURE USE 
 

E306.   DELETED AND RESERVED FOR FUTURE USE 
 

E307.   DELETED AND RESERVED FOR FUTURE USE 
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E308.   CORPORATE RELOCATION RATE 

 
This rate is available to individuals through association with their employer or their employer’s 
relocation company when the employee is being relocated by its employer, and shall be extended 
to the employer or employer’s Relocation Company only if the transferred employee has already 
conveyed title to the employer or relocation company.  This rate shall apply only to transactions 
involving the purchase or resale of an employee’s primary residence and only to the relocated 
employee’s share of the Basic Escrow Rate. 

 
The charge will be 70% of the Basic Escrow Rate. 

 

E309.   REO (REAL ESTATE OWNED) SALE ESCROW RATE – 1-4 SFR PROPERTY 
 

This rate shall be applied to an escrow transaction involving an REO resale, and title insurance is 
not being provided by the Escrow Agent. 

 
This rate shall be the sale escrow rate applicable to this type of transaction and unless otherwise 
instructed in writing by the parties shall be paid one-half by buyer and one-half by seller. 

 
Loan Tie-In Fee:  In transactions where one or more new loan is involved, then there shall be a 
Loan Tie-In Fee of $100 per loan added to this rate. 

 
Miscellaneous Services:  Fees for services set forth in this Manual which are not listed as being 
included in this rate shall be charged to the party who has requested such service or who will benefit 
by such service and shall be in addition to this rate. 

 
No other rate shall be applied to this rate. 

 

Description Rate 

 
A. 

 

BASIC ESCROW SERVICE 
Does not include any other charges filed separately in this 
manual.  All such charges incurred shall be in addition to this 
escrow fee. 

 

$1,000.00 

 

B. 
 

PREMIUM ESCROW SERVICE 
Includes:     receipt  and  printing  of  one  (1)  electronic  loan 
package, one (1) courier and overnight delivery fee, one (1) 
recording and filing service fee and one (1) wire fee. 

 

$1,200.00 

 
C. 

 

PREMIUM PLUS ESCROW SERVICE 
Includes:   receipt and printing of two (2) electronic loan 
packages, two (2) outside signing fees, recording and filing 
service  fee,  unlimited  courier  and  overnight  delivery  fees, 
unlimited wire fees, unlimited reconveyance and payoff tracking 
fees. 

 

$1,500.00 

 

E310.   CONTRACT RATE - GOVERNMENTAL AGENCIES & POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS 
 

Separate contract bids may be solicited and entered into with any federal, state, county or municipal 
governmental entity, agent or political subdivision, which is a buyer, borrower, seller or exchanger 
of real property for the furnishing of escrow services.  All bids will reflect and be based upon the 
complexity of the transaction.  Any such contracted bids must be approved in writing by the Branch  
Manager.  A copy of said contract bid is to be placed in each escrow file for which the rate applies. 

 
 
 
 
 



NEW LAND TITLE AGENCY, LLC 

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges 
Effective: July 1, 2019  

 

 

 

 

E311.    NEGOTIATED RATE 

 
Under certain circumstances, the Company reserves the right to negotiate fees.    Any such 

negotiated rate agreement must be approved in writing by the Branch Manager of the Company 

and signed by all pertinent parties.   A copy of said agreement is to be placed in each escrow 

file for which the rate applies. 

 
    The minimum charges set forth in Section D shall not apply to this section. 
 

E312. COMPETITOR’S RATES 
 

The Company reserves the right to match any written escrow rate quote from a State of Arizona 
licensed title/escrow company. All such agreements must be approved in writing by The Company 
Branch Manager and signed by all pertinent parties. A copy of said agreement is to be placed in 
each escrow file for which the rate applies.
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CHAPTER IV - MISCELLANEOUS SERVICES 

E401.   INTEREST BEARING ACCOUNTS 

In connection with an escrow, all funds in escrow may be placed into an interest bearing account 
upon the written request from the depositor of said funds.  The depositor of such funds shall 
complete and sign an IRS W9 form and an Interest Bearing Account Authorization as provided by 
the Company before such an account can be opened. 

 
The charge for opening, servicing and closing out of such an account shall be $100.00 per 
account. 

 
E402.   FUNDS HOLD BACK FEE 

 
When funds remain in an escrow subsequent to the closing thereof for a specific purpose upon 
the request of the parties, the following rates shall apply and are in addition to any other escrow 
fees charged in the transaction: 

 

Amount of Hold Back Fee 

Up to $75,000 $200.00 

$75,001 to $200,000 $300.00 

$200,001 and above  $500.00 

Commercial Hold Backs (regardless of the amount) $500.00 

 

In the event the parties request additional services in connection with the hold back account at 
time of closing, then such fees as set forth in this manual shall be collected at close of escrow 
and shall be considered earned and non-refundable. 

 
No other rate shall be applied to this rate. 

 
E403.   DELETED AND RESERVED FOR FUTURE USE 

 

E404.  PUBLIC REAL ESTATE REPORTS – OUTSIDE ESCROW & TITLE INSURANCE 

A.  ALL COUNTIES  

Public  reports  as  required  by  the  Arizona  Department  of  Real  Estate  for  builders  or 
developers using escrow and/or title services from another company will be provided at a rate 
of $100 per hour or fraction thereof with a minimum of 50 hours. 

 
E405.   PUBLIC REPORT BINDER 
 
    When the Company provides copies of Public Reports upon request by the party, there shall be a 
    a fee charged of $35.00 each.* 
    *Builder sale transaction, the fee is included in Section E101D  

 
E406. MANUFACTURED UNIT TITLE TRANSFER/AFFIXTURE PROCESSING FEES 

 
For purposes of this section, the term UNIT shall mean a single manufactured dwelling, trailer or 
other  modular  or  manufactured  structure  used  for  residential  or  commercial  purposes  and 
whether or not comprised of one or more sections, which requires the processing of Manufacturer’s 
Certificate(s) of Origin, Certificate(s) of Title and/or Affidavit(s) of Affixture. 
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The applicable processing fee set forth below shall be in addition to the escrow rate charged for 
closing the transaction and is considered earned at close of escrow and shall be non-refundable. 

 
 

Service 
 

All Counties 
 

A. Transfer of Title $250.00 per unit 

B. Affidavit of Affixture $250.00 per unit 

 

The above fees include any and all fees due any State Motor Vehicle Department and/or third 
party vehicular title processing service. 

 

E407.   ABBREVIATED ESCROW OR SUB-ESCROW RATE: 1 to 4 SFR RESIDENTIAL 
 

Abbreviated or sub-escrow services may be provided separately or in support of a primary 
escrow holder or institutional lender at the following rates: 

 
A. An abbreviated escrow may be provided if a transaction involves the following escrow duties 

 
1.   Receipt and disbursement of funds and/or 
2.   Acceptance and recordation of documents, 

 

Zone 1 

$150 

 

When additional services are requested, there shall be an additional charge of $100 per hour, 
with a minimum charge of $100 plus $50 per each additional half-hour or fraction thereof. 

 
E408.   DIRECT TRANSACTION FEES - SALE OR LOAN TRANSACTION 

 

Description Rate 
 

A. 
 
Sale Escrow Instructions 
The charge for the preparation of Sale Escrow Instructions. 

 

$150.00 
Plus applicable 

sale escrow rate 

 

B. 
 
Loan Escrow Instructions 
The charge for the preparation of loan escrow instructions. 

 

$150.00 
Plus applicable 

loan escrow rate 

 

E409.   EXCHANGE ACCOMODATION FEE 
 

When  an  escrow  transaction  involves  a  1031  Tax  Deferred  Exchange  or  a  simultaneous 
exchange of property, there shall be an additional charge of $100 for each exchange or property 
involved in the transaction. This fee shall be in addition to the escrow fee charged for closing the 
transaction. 

 
In the case of a 1031 Tax Deferred Exchange, the exchange fee shall be paid by the exchanger, 
unless otherwise instructed in writing by the parties. 

 
In the case of a simultaneous exchange, the exchange accommodation fee shall be paid one-half 
by  each  party,  or  when  the  purchase  agreement  states  that  the  escrow  fee  shall  be  paid 
according to custom, unless otherwise instructed in writing by the parties. 

 
 



NEW LAND TITLE AGENCY, LLC 

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges 
Effective: July 1, 2019  

 

 

 

 
 
 

E410.   SHORT SALE SELLER’S TRANSACTION FEE 
 

A.  When the transaction results in one or more existing lenders accepting less than the actual 
amount owed under its encumbrance (“short-payoff” or “short sale”), there shall be a bundled 
service fee charged to Sellers in lieu of other miscellaneous charges that would normally be 
incurred by the Seller to close the transaction.  Said fee shall be charged to the Seller in addition 
to the Seller’s portion of the basic sale escrow rate, and shall include the following: 

 
Transaction Fee Includes 

 

$300.00 
 

Unlimited payoff tracking and processing fees, unlimited 
recording and filing service fees, unlimited wire fees, and 
unlimited courier fees. 

 
E411.   ACCELERATED ESCROW RATE 

 
There shall be an additional fee of $250 charged on any transaction that is processed within a 
three-business day period at the request of the customer. 

 
E412.   ACCOMODATION FEE 

 

 
A. Taking Signatures:   $150 The fee for taking signatures plus costs incurred for such 

services as set forth in this manual (such as overnight delivery or courier service), if any, 
in performing the service.  The duties of the Company shall be only in the taking of 
signatures on documents provided by the customer or on behalf of the customer. 

 
B. Returning Loan Package(s) Separately:   $100 for returning a separate loan package 

back to the lender and/or borrower, plus costs incurred for such services as set forth in 
this manual (such as overnight delivery or courier service), if any. 

 
C. Coordinating Recording of Documents:  $100.  The Company may, upon request and 

at the discretion of the Company, coordinate the recording of the documents providing 
that such recording does not impose any liability upon the Company and providing that 
the parties sign an “Accommodation Recording Instruction and Hold Harmless” in a form 
provided by the company. 

 

 
E413.   RENT GUARANTEE ESCROW 

 
When estimated rental and/or triple-net charges, common area maintenance revenue are 
guaranteed by the seller, and funds are held in escrow pursuant to a written agreement, the fees 
shall be $50 per month. 

 
E414.   UCC, LIEN AND/OR JUDGEMENT SEARCH SERVICE FEE 

 
When the parties to an escrow request a UCC, lien and/or judgment search through any 
governmental entity of any jurisdiction requesting information that is not in the normal course of title 
examination on the real estate, or an update to a previous search, based upon the name(s) of the 
parties involved in the transaction, the charges shall be $100 for each search requested and for 
each update requested. 

 
This fee does not include any fees incurred with any governmental office or third party vendor for 
the search and/or copies provided by such office. 
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E415.   SPECIAL SERVICES OR ADDITIONAL WORK CHARGE 
 

A $100 an hour work charge will be made when special services or additional work is requested 
or required that is over and above the normal services provided in the type of escrow to be 
closed.  The customer will be notified of the charges before they are incurred.  In the event such 
charges are made, the deposit of final funds and the signing of final documents or the acceptance 
of the work performed will constitute approval of the charges. 

 
Under such circumstances, the minimum fee shall be $100 plus $50 per each additional half-hour 
or fraction thereof. 

 
E416.   RECORDING & FILING SERVICE FEES 

 
The fees charged for recording and/or filing fees with the County Recorder, Secretary of State or 
other applicable government office shall be: 

 
 

Description 
Fee Per File 

Zone 1 
 

1. 
 

Refinance or Loan 
(non-commercial properties) 

 
$75 

 

2. 
 

Sale with New Loan 
 

$150 

 

3. 
 

All Cash Transactions 
(non-commercial properties) 

 
$150 

 

4. 
 

All Other Transactions 
 

$150 

 

5. 
 

Commercial Sale (with or without loan) 
or Refinance 

 

    $150 

 

The above fees shall be considered earned at close of escrow and shall be non-refundable. 
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E417.   ABANDONED OR DORMANT FUNDS CUSTODIAL FEE 
 

This rate shall apply when funds are remaining in an escrow account, account servicing or trust 
account due to a payee’s failure to negotiate a check provided as payment or fails to claim the funds 
belonging to them that remain in the account. 

 
There shall be a minimum charge of $120, which shall be considered earned after expiration of 
the applicable time period(s) set forth below.   When the funds have remained in escrow for a 
period of more than twelve (12) months, then there shall be an additional fee of $10 per month or 
fraction thereof, which shall be considered earned at the end of each additional month. 

 
Description Abandoned/Dormant After 

 

Dormant Funds 
 

One-Hundred and Eighty (180) days 
from the time the funds became available. 

 

Stale Dated Checks 
 

Ninety (90) days 
after date of issuance of the check. 

 

This fee shall also apply to charges that occurred in escrow, wherein a payee other than a principal 
to the escrow, failed to negotiate amounts tendered to them through the escrow or failed to claim 
funds belonging to them that remain in escrow. 

 
The parties to the escrow shall be notified in writing (1) at or prior to close of escrow that such a 
fee will be incurred or (2) by written notice sent to the last known address at least 60 days prior to 
implementation of the charge.  Fees as incurred shall be deducted from the amount held prior to 
disbursement and until such time as any remaining funds are escheated to the state pursuant to 
ARS Title 44, Chapter 3, Article 1.  In the event the amount of the fee(s) incurred is/are more 
than the amount of funds held in escrow, then the amount of the funds remaining in the file shall be 
considered payment in full of the fees due. 
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CHAPTER V - LOAN ESCROW RATES 
 

E501.   SECOND/SUBSEQUENT LOAN CONCURRENT WITH A FINANCING ESCROW 
 

When a financing or re-financing transaction includes a second or subsequent loan closed in 
conjunction with the new first loan, there shall be a fee of $100 for each additional loan processed 
in excess of the first loan.  This fee is in addition to the applicable rate charged for the loan 
transaction. 

 
E502.   LOAN ESCROW RATE - 1 to 4 SFR & NON-COMMERCIAL PROPERTIES 

 
This rate shall be applicable to any loan-only transaction, regardless of whether or not there is/are 
any existing loan(s) to be paid off as a part of the escrow and when there is no transfer of title 
involved, all loan documents will be provided by the lender and no documents are to be provided 
by the Escrow Holder, the fee, regardless of the loan amount, shall be: 

 

Zone Rate 
 

Zone 1 
 

$350.00 
Includes:  courier and overnight delivery fees, wire fees, document  
preparat ion fees,  e lect ronic  documents and payoff tracking fees.   
Does not include the Recording Service Fee or other filed rates included in 
this manual for special services as requested or required to close the 
escrow. 
  

No other rate shall be applied to this rate. 
 

Miscellaneous Services:  Fees for services set forth in this Manual which are not listed as being 
included in this rate shall be charged to the party who has requested such service or who will benefit 
by such service and shall be in addition to this rate. 
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E503.   LOAN ESCROW RATE - COMMERCIAL 

 
This rate shall be applicable to any loan-only transaction, regardless of whether or not there is/are 
any existing loan(s) to be paid off as a part of the escrow and when there is no transfer of title and 
all loan documents are provided by the lender and no documents are to be provided by the 
Company, the fee shall be: 

 

Liability Charge 

Up to $1,000,000 $750 

$1,000,001 to $3,000,000 $1,000 

Over $3,000,000 $1,500 

No other rate shall be applied to this rate. 

 

In situations where minimal or abbreviated services are required, the escrow rate described in 
Section E203 or E204 shall be charged, whichever is applicable. 

 
E504.   CONSTRUCTION LOAN 

 
When the purpose of the escrow is to close on a construction loan, and there is no transfer of 
title, the charge to close the construction loan shall be 100% of the Basic Escrow Rate. 
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E505.   CONSTRUCTION LOAN HOLD BACK AND DISBURSEMENT ESCROW 
 

The charges for disbursement of construction funds pursuant to a construction disbursement 
agreement are as follows: 

 

A. Projects without Lien Tracking 

1. Set Up Fee $750.00 

2. Disbursement Fee (per draw – includes one check) $100.00 

3. Additional checks per draw in excess of one (per check) $ 25.00 

 

B. Projects with Lien Tracking 

1. Set Up Fee $750.00 

 
2. 

 
Disbursement Fee (per draw) 

1/10
th 

of 1% 
of the amount of the 

draw 

 
 

C. 
 

Document Collection and Review Fee 
When there is no collection or disbursement of funds involved, and 
the Company is asked to collect and review documentation 
pertaining to draws and lien waivers, the fee shall be: 

 

1. 
 

Set Up Fee 
$750.00 

 

2. 
 

Package Review - Each 
$100.00 

 

In all situations, additional services requested or required under the terms of the construction 
disbursement agreement, including but not limited to overnight delivery or courier fees, wire-out fees, 
cancellation and reissue of checks and/or setting up of an interest bearing account, shall be charged at 
the applicable rate set forth in this section if and as incurred, and shall be charged to the party requesting 
such services, and shall be deducted from the amount due said party. 

 
In the event the lender or borrower request additional services in connection with the hold 
back/disbursement account at time of closing, then such fees shall be collected as set forth in this 
manual at close of escrow and shall be considered earned and non-refundable. 

 
When the Construction Hold Back & Disbursement Escrow is set up in conjunction with the closing 
of the loan by the Company, the fees set forth above shall be in addition to fees charged in connection 
with the loan closing. 

 
No other rate shall be applied to this rate. 


